The Ending is Amazing…

May 3, 2006

Im talking about JJ Abrams talking about the End of Alias and Season Finale of Lost….if you want to read it make the jump 🙂 (No Spoilers btw)

JJ Abrams

J.J. Abrams talks about the series finale of Alias and the season finale of Lost in a conference call for Mission Impossible 3. In a conference call promoting Mission: Impossible III, J.J. Abrams addressed our interest in the series finale of Alias and the season finale of Lost. With Alias ending perhaps before its time, Abrams still has found no difficulty tying up all of the show’s plotlines in the end. “It’s actually a really good finale,” Abrams said. “I think it’s incredibly satisfying, it connects all these pieces that have been in the Alias universe from the beginning and I’m really proud of the work that Jeff Pinkner, Drew Goddard and the other amazing writers in the show have done, not just this year but building up to the finale which I think is going to be a really, really powerful and exciting ending.” Abrams seems to have no hard feelings for Alias’s cancellation after five years. “I’ve got to say on Alias, which is the only show that really needs to tie up everything, this is something we have been anticipating for a while.

I think it’s the right time to end the series. It’s definitely bittersweet for a lot of obvious reasons. It’s an incredible cast and crew so we’ll miss them but I hope to work with all of them again soon.” As of now, an Alias movie is not on Abrams’ mind. “I think at the moment, right now Alias is sort of going to rest in just the right way so I think that it’s the right way for it to go out.” Lost, however, has many more seasons ahead. With Season One culminating in a teasing peak inside the hatch, how can a second season cliffhanger top that? “I can tell you that Damon Lindelof has done just that.

The ending of this year in Lost blows the ending of last season out of the water. It’s an incredible finale.” But the hatch was the dominating thread of season one. With so many elements going on in Lost now, what is the biggest thing that can leave us hanging? “You’ll see what happens but I can tell you that a lot of it has been there and been building from the beginning of this season. It’s not out of the blue, but what happens at the very end of this year, for me, it’s the greatest finale I have ever heard.” A Lost movie, however, sounds unlikely. “I think we make it every week.

 I honestly don’t know what else we would do. There have been discussions of all different types of things Lost but it feels to me like the ambition at least has been, the production of that series is to try to make a little movie every week. Abrams even politely handled my most inappropriate question, but it’s been bugging me all year. Are they paying Harold Perrineu for all those episodes in which he’s not appearing? “We obviously have an agreement with Harold but I’m not sure that he’d be thrilled that I’m talking about his finances to anyone.”

Source

Leave a Reply

