Avril Proud of Girly Look…

May 6, 2006

When Avril first arrived on the scene I liked her skateboard punk look…but now shes even more cute with her woman look….that being shes 21 now and according to Digital Spy shes also diggin her new look 🙂

The Complicated singer signed a modelling contract with Ford in January and has been snapped up as the new face of Chanel. “I don’t really think it’s a makeover,” Lavigne told the Daily Record. “I think I just went from 17 to 21. I’m a woman now. When I first broke on the scene, I was a little kid straight out of high school and into skate-boarding and all that. Now I’m older and people do change their hair-styles. “Girls tend to wear a little more make-up and high heels when they get older, so it’s a natural process. I like wearing high heels now – something I never did before

Leave a Reply

